Central Cancer Network - Service Providers

This page provides links to organisations that provide cancer control services across the region, including;

  • District Health Boards (DHBs) - District Health Boards are responsible for providing, or funding, the provision of health and disability services in their region including services to diagnose and treat cancer. Six of the 21 DHBs have regional cancer centres. CCN region has cancer centres in Palmerston North and Wellington.
  • Primary Health Organisations (PHOs) - Primary health organisations provide health care for the detection, diagnosis, treatment and follow-up of cancer through general practitioners.
  • Non-government Organisations (NGOs) - Organisations that contribute a range of support and information services are an integral part of the cancer continuum across the Central Cancer Network area.

Service provider website links are grouped by district.

Capital and Coast Providers

Hawkes Bay Providers

Hutt Valley Providers

MidCentral Providers

Taranaki Providers

Wairarapa Providers

Whanganui Providers

Back to top of page

Last updated 17th December 2013